creative lenna

By creativelenna

mono portrait: steven

Well, this was a tough mono monday for me, but I did it. I even got it uploaded fairly early for someone living in the USA - where the yanks are always a bit behind the Aussies! We are going out to dinner tonight with my sister and extended family, so I did not want to be up late working on blip, even though I often am.

Portraits are not my forte'. I just don't usually gravitate to them. I suppose I am more comfortable taking photos of people or groups of people, or animals, birds or flowers . . . especially flowers. Lots of flowers! Steven thinks I take LOTS of flower photos . . . perhaps more boat photos would be more up his alley. I still love flowers.

I got my camera out early today and started taking photos of him, just to try and see what I could do. Obviously, I went into the bathroom when I heard him starting to shave. He looked at me like this and said, Now I know what it's like to be STALKED!!! Of course he was truly kidding and we had a good laugh.

I do like this portrait of him very much. Thank you mr. hobbs. You make me want to be a better photographer that I am.

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving... What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.
- Aaron Siskind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.