Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

One Happy Blipper

The Band of Blippers said their goodbyes today and all went their separate ways. I had a great breakfast with Annie, Rose, and Randy and headed out about 10:45 AM.

I stopped by Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park and hiked almost 3 miles. There were not many birds (at least in sight) but did find this frog in a pond just a little off the trail.

Click here to see the smile on the frogs face...

Thank you all for a wonderful weekend and for pushing my Glasswinged Butterfly near the top of the spotlight page for almost an entire day. I know many of you get the spotlight quite frequently, but I've only done it a couple of times and for a few moments... I am one happy blipper and will leave Florida with memories that I will cherish forever.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.