The second half of life..

By twigs

Empty courts

It's always a challenge to return to work after a long weekend, especially one in which I had given virtually no thought whatsoever to work.......one where I had immersed myself in my chosen world, my chosen times and my chosen spaces. I shouldn't have been surprised to find that today was tough!

Thanks goodness for the Camera Club meeting this evening - another chance to immerse myself in my world.

It won't be long before these netball courts are swarming with people old and young immersing themselves in their chosen activity, vying for top honours and challenging themselves to be their best. Just like us at Camera Club I guess. The same but different.

Had a guest speaker this evening (Ron Willems) and whilst I loved what he spoke of and some of the tips and tricks he shared, he spoke, I thought, for rather too long hence making the evening w-a-y too late finishing. Still, I did gain quite a few take-homes so that was good. I need now to hunt opportunities to try things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.