In contrast to yesterday's sun and blue skies, today is miserable and wet.

Minnie and I walked to the post office hopefully no one I know saw me as I looked a t**t in my waterproof jacket to post some eBay stuff and when we came home Rach was here for a cuppa.

Once Rach left Minnie went down for a two hour nap meaning I could get a few bits done. I made cheese sauce for Minnie (first time I have ever made it from scratch and I can't believe I have never done it before, super easy!). Minnie now has a sauce that I will add to veg, pasta and chicken. I booked our swimming classes (well, I mean Minnie, as I can already swim!) which start next week and placed a Boden sale order. A quick whizz round the garden with the camera and Minnie is now awake playing with all her noisy toys while I type.

Right, I am off to read a book with the little lady before she goes back down for a nap.

Looking forward to the Sewing Bee tonight and I really must start next month's book for Book Club that I have been pledging to start for a week now - it's 600 pages of very small writing (A Fine Balance by somebody Mistry) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.