Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Forest, Whangarei

We're just back from 3 weeks in the North Island. For the first two weeks, we hiked part of the Te Araroa trail from Auckland Airport to Te Kuiti. Te Araroa is a long distance walk from Cape Reinga in the far North, to Bluff, the southern tip of the South Island. It is 3000 km in total, and takes in lots of high points on route. On previous trips, we'd already walked from Cape Reinga to Auckland Airport, so we were carrying on from where we finished last time. Then for the last week, we rented a car and went back to some of the places in Northland we had liked on the walk, and also visited some we hadn't been to before.

I don't intend to back blip every day of the trip, as I would rather concentrate on getting back into photographing with my big camera, having been limited to the little XZ1, but I hope to put together an item on the trip for my blog sometime soon.

Sorry I haven't been commenting at all while I've been away. I haven't had much time on the internet, and the little I have has been for emails only. I'll try to catch up over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.