Knock on effect

When I joined blipfoto nearly two years ago i was amazed how quickly it opened my eyes to the world around me. Everywhere I looked I saw wonderful scenes and things of beauty (usually in the car when I couldn't blip them!). Suddenly the world was a more interesting place.
I wasn't prepared however for the knock on effect. On Tuesday my hairdresser told me she had seen an avenue of trees covered in blossom. "I thought of you" she said. "It would have been so good for your daily photo!" Then yesterday my neighbour came round specially to tell me about these primroses in the churchyard that she thought would make a good photo for my daily blip! So I took her advice and went in search of them this morning.
The primroses are at the base of a tomb outside the door of the local church. The tomb is at the top of a bank so is built up with bricks. I looked to see if there was an inscription but all I could find was the word "Entrance" on the side facing the church door! You can just see the end of it in the photograph. Now there's a mystery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.