Souvenir

Several years ago Normous and I went on a trip to Bruges, organised by my WI (Women's Institute). About ten couples went by Eurostar and spent a happy few days in this beautiful small Belgian city. On one of the days a trip was organised to the WW1 battlefields but several of the wives made alternative plans. Four of us walked out of the city and along the side of a large canal, through quiet countryside and fields full of poppies. We eventually reached a village which we explored before having a snack. We then caught a boat back to Bruges.
And why am I telling you this after so many years? Because when I was in that village I bought these pretty coloured glass pieces which have twinkled in my garden ever since, reminding me of a happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.