MY DAFFODILS

are flowerings beautifully. I show here two of them.
First thing in the morning I started to paint. Done is done, I thought. It felt good to have started it anyway, now it is finished and it looks so much better. Also because I had cleaned already the big windows, inside and outside.
Then I descended the hill, to buy bread and have a look around in the town, for a picture perhaps.
Lovely spring weather, so it was very enjoyable my walk. Magnolia trees full of buds and flowers.Mostly the pink ones, some white and red too.
When I came home again Mischa was on the Phone and I could speak with her for a while too.
It was amazingly warm on the balcony and I felt tired and slept for some time.
I still feel tired, all that bright light, I feel like a flower out of the dark ground into the blinding sunshine.

My haiku:

On my chair yawning
I sit around me yellow
Flowers everywhere

And the proverb:

Long ere you cut Falkland wood with a penknife.

1641 in David Fergusson, Scottish Proverbs.

Menaing: Spoken when people set about a work without proper tools.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.