I ONLY HAD PRIMER

to paint the window frames and I did used that yesterday.
I cycled therefore to Beverungen where the store is, a diy, where I could buy the paint (Buntlack cream white) and at the same time have a nice trip and find perhaps my picture for this day.
The sun seemed to shine but on my way I found it colder then I had anticipated and put on my coat and my gloves without fingers.
In Würgassen three horses were led into a meadow and they jumped all three before they suddenly stopped and began to eat eagerly of the fresh grass.
I found them all adorable and stood for a while at the fence, one came over to be cuddled on the neck.
When after my trip I came home I decided to paint first thing in the tomorrow morning, then it could dry properly.
When we had moved here we did hang our pretty curtains in the livingroom, almost all were too long and the easiest thing was to pin them for the moment.
Almost six years later I took one down and hemmed it by hand. The others will follow, one by one. I wonder what is going on with me!
About my fear of flying I have to add that in the years after the Piper Cup incident, so many hijackings of airplanes took place suddenly and as I am a person easily under the impression of suggestions (sometimes a good thing, many times not at all) I felt more frightened, and the more so when we once in Geneva had to take a flight and the whole airfield was full of soldiers hiding behind trucks it made me more nervous when we had to walk past them.
A bit of a chicken that's me. Piet Hein felt not that much affected I think.

My haiku:

Along the river
The meadows full of daisies
Or did I dream it?

And the proverb:

No day without a line.

Nulla dies sine linea, written by Plinius.

And in 1579 followed in the Euphues by Lyly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.