Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Props

Today was the Scottish Opera Open Day. An opportunity to see behind the scenes and find out everything that goes into making an opera.

It was fascinating to see the Wardrobe Department with all the costumes, and the workshops where the sets are built and painted.

However for me it was the Props which really caught my attention. The very helpful team described and demonstrated how they were made and gave a fascinating insight. This was also the section where I took most pictures with all the odd objects lying around.

It was a difficult choice as there were a few pictures in my shortlist but I chose to go with this one as it has a few of the larger than life props and also some of the great team who presented to us. When I took this they were actually setting up a possible picture for a Sunday newspaper.

Still to come in the Scottish Opera 2009/10 season is 'La Boheme', and 'The Adventures of Mr. Broucek', and early in the New Year they will be touring with 'Opera Highlights'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.