Refreshment Break

When I pulled back the curtains this morning I noticed that the small guys were absent from the feeders...cue sparrowhawk? I took lots of blips of her with her head swivelled in all directions on the lookout for breakfast and, as it has been such a miserable day, I was going to upload one. However I popped to make a mid afternoon cuppa and spotted this collared dove drinking out of the top of our very ancient washing line post. I guess it must have sufficiently bunged up over its century + a half lifetime to create a water collection point at the top of the post!

After the exertion of the last few days we have been no further than Lady B's for a pie and peas lunch, and from there to the garden centre for a new spade for Tony. I've worked on my latest birthday jigsaw, which I may blip on sunday for special reasons, and also gone a little further with my latest project which is top secret at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.