Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Running for cover.

I had a bit of an outburst this morning, I'd like to think an Oscar winning one. The next door builders turned up at 8.30 a.m. and began their racket on the roof and I snapped. I put up with it without complaint Monday to Friday, but weekends I need a break. So the builders were on one side of the roof and I ranted from the driveway on the opposite side. One by one their heads appeared over the top and looked at me as if I were some kind of loony and to be honest I did feel a bit like one. But there is no stopping a woman, an angry one at that, in full flow, so to the bitter end I went. Rant over, job done, I marched in and found that everyone had run for cover. And the builders had resumed their banging. So well worth all that effort and humiliation....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.