creative lenna

By creativelenna

mottled duck

Three mottled ducks - or Florida mallards, came into our canal this afternoon. I saw them approach through the window.... grabbed my camera and sat down on the dock for a spell. I have seen them come into the canal before but never photographed them. They are very calm and peaceful and interesting to watch.

I took about 100 photos (I had my camera set on bracketing) and have deleted about 40 pics so far. When I take 3 or more photos in succession, I try to just save the ones I like the most. Out of all the photos I took, I think I like this one the best. A larger view is very nice!

I feel tired but good. I have been stepping up my exercise since my last Doctor appointments. I have a liver condition that would benefit from me loosing more weight. In fact it is the only thing that will help. Loosing weight will also be great for keeping my cholesterol and blood sugar in check. So I am on the path now, quit eating those Dove chocolates, I hardly drink anymore, eat smaller portions, trying to exercise every day and it is working already. I have until June and my next Dr visits to really kick some butt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.