The second half of life..

By twigs

Wishes

Woke to a pretty ful-on headcold - lots of sniffles, major runny nose, lots of sneezing and general lethargy. I always seem to get a cold near the start of the cooler weather but if this is as bad as it gets I'm very OK with it! No screaming headache, no sand-paper throat, no loss of voice, none of which are conducive to effective teaching. Fingers crossed I've dodged the worst.

Had a very lazy morning but didn't go for the bike ride I'd intended. Instead, I pimped my bike! Gave it a clean down, took the front light off the old bike and added it to the new, tried to do the same to the wee odomoter/speedo thing I had on the old one but ran into a few small problems, washed the little saddle bag thing and added it to the new one. Yup - feeling good and ready to ride :)

It actually turned into quite a productive day seeing as I didn't really stir for the first half of it. Did a little weed pulling, mowed the lawns, re-stacked a pile of timber that had fallen in the shed, shopped. I'm feeling like I want to be on holiday now so I can finish these jobs properly. Bummer we still have another 3 weeks to go. By the time the holidays roll around this chaps mates will all have returned! There does seem to be an awful lot of them this year. Wish they would go away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.