RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

18-mile run

Hooray!

Managed 18-miles today (as per my pictured Garmin) at just over 11-minutes per mile ... bit slower than last weekend; but that's the furthest I've run since I was 20-years old, and I'm pleased just to have completed it in one-piece :-)

Went along the canal (into town) to Cargo, then turned round and went all the way back out past the Ratho Climbing Centre, then returned to Shandon!

Weather was cool, but dry - good conditions really.


So, just to confirm today's figures:

Date: 29/03/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 3pounds (down at last!)
Distance run: 18miles
Pace: >11-mins/mile


18-miles again next weekend, as per the training-schedule!

As ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.