Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

MONOMONDAY: action

Today the arborist/tree faller from nearby Galiano Island was supposed to be here taking down a large arbutus that hangs over our porch. It was confirmed twice, the latest on Sat. This morning he emailed to say “change of plans” and he could do tuesday and wed. We only want part of one day. This is not uncommon here in the islands- we are so citified that we expect appointments to follow through, I guess. AND, I thought cutting down a tree like that might give me an action blip. Well, maybe tomorrow (but I wouldn’t guarantee it) . One needs to be flexible. :-) So I worked in the yard - it’s a beautiful day.

Not sure this really fits “action” but I was looking to catch a squirrel in the act with his head in this silly thing H was given as a gift (from a grandchild no doubt) to get the sunflower seeds that I stuck in there with peanut butter. It would be a funny sight. I think this douglas squirrel wanted to, but never got closer than this photo -- and not too much later, the real culprit came along, with a head too big to fit but paws that spent a good 20 minutes getting every morsel he could get out of there wih much licking......maybe even kissing this handy creature he found. Raccoons and squirrels aren’t bad in mono, so I think I’ll put it in Hobbs mix anyway....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.