A bird in the hand...

...is worth two in the bush, according to an old saying that I haven't heard in a long time. However, today I actually did have a bird (a black-capped chickadee) in my hand that was hoping I had a peanut for him. Unfortunately (for the bird), I had changed jackets today due to the wonderfully warm temps, and the peanuts were at home in the pocket of my winter jacket.

Weather update: Yesterday dawned snowy and cold with picture perfect landscapes free for the blipping. You can see a few, starting here. Today was an entirely different story with sunny-blue-skies all day and temps warm enough to wear a spring jacket and leave the boots and hand warmers at home. I posted a few pictures from today starting here. Enjoy them if you have a few minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.