YES!

Elegy for a dead Admiral by Jack Vettriano, a jigsaw I have not yet had the pleasure of piecing together, but soon, soon I hope.

I have been an absent blip-commentor of late and am truly grateful to all who still drop by. The past year has been busy and fraught, but now that I have made the decision to leave work, a couple of years early, I am looking forward to having Time at last. Time to spend winding down and enjoying life while I still feel capable. Apart from 2 separate years, I have worked full time since I was 17, and my present employment (of 20 years) has taken its toll on my health and sanity. I think some of you have noticed the sanity bit!

Blipfoto has introduced me to so many lovely, funny, talented and caring people that it has become part of my life now. I even went for the life membership, fingers crossed I last long enough for that to have been a wise move! And now have the challenge of choosing blips for my year book. I'll need retirement for that project alone.

Thank you Blipfoto and Blippers all, this is a great place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.