analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

The Menagerie of Dr. K.

Radiologists and photography often go together. It's not surprising really, since, as a profession they are trained to look at images - of body parts as it happens - in a very critical and objective way. I worked for several years with just such a radiologist who was (and is) quite passionate about photography. I suspect that, as an escape from the objectivity required to interpret medical images, he likes to use a little license when creating some of his own images... He had framed copies of his work hanging in the department to help lighten the angst burden of patients coming in for exams. From time to time, he would bring in a new batch of prints and swap out the old ones from the frames. Once I happened to be there when this process was happening and he offered me the old prints. I accepted this trio and they now reside in my wife's office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.