Hellebore

A white one this time Christmas rose, it's out at last a bit late
but never mind, besides other folklore sotries , an overdose
of medication containing Hellebore has been suggested as a
possible cause of the death of Alexander the Great...oooer :-)
I popped to see my pals wee lad today he turned 5 the other
day I got him Connect Four, and played with him for a bit
then read him a couple of stories, his folks don't do much
with him, just turn the telly on really..shame that.. Then came
home and a pal foned to see if I wanted to go to the garden
centre to help her choose plants for her new garden, WOT
Im on me way says me, well I couldn't turn my nose up at a
free lunch helping her spend her dosh on plants, and the
icing on the cake...this garden centre has a fab food hall I
just had to buy a jar of chillie relish, and it's got a fiery
kick mmm not everyones taste I know, but we like a
bit o heat in this house!!!!!!!! Thanks for your thoughtful
wishes for Isla, she's got a virus and maybe chickenpox
poor little munchkin..

Weeds are flowers too.
Once you get to know them.

A.A.Milne
Hope your all having a great day :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.