HYACINTH

Was woken up by the doorbell this morning but by the time I got downstairs the postman had gone and there was a dreaded red card on the doormat. Have arranged for redelivery of my parcel for Saturday.

Stayed at home today intending to do all sorts but never really did anything. Well I did take Tino for a little walk. It was freezing cold and damp but Tino enjoyed it. When he came back Lily was a bit tetchy with him and was hissing and growling. I guess he smells strange when he gets back from his walk and she doesn't like it. She soon settled down though. All quiet at the moment as they are both fast asleep,

My daughter Becky phoned at lunchtime. She's getting excited about the weekend - she's going to Brighton and running in the Marathon on Sunday. Neil got in touch via Facebook - he is going to come for a visit tomorrow.

I have blipped my new hyacinth plant. I bought it yesterday in Morrisons. It was reduced in price - left over from Mother's Day I guess. Its a very pale lilac colour. Yesterday all the flowers were tightly closed but now a lot of them are open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.