A view!

Mum visited us today and brought us some chocolate bunnies for easter (which had a lottery ticket aroud their necks) and a yellow Kalanchoe blossfeldiana... We had some broccoli soup and bread and fresh mussels cooked in white wine and garlic. Nice to have her visiting us after a long while.

As I drove her home I realized that I have not blipped anything yet. So here it is then - I stopped the car on the Pispala esker and blipped a view to the lake Näsijärvi from one of the highest spot of Pislala... As you maybe can see in larger version of the blip, the lake still has an icy cover and there is four different roads between me and the lake - and some of the houses are in bad or very bad shape here in the esker, but there is also some very luxorious houses too. Far in the distance there is Siilinkari lighthouse and on the shore the city of Tampere has cut all the trees and they are now digging a tunnel for the traffic. The tunnel line will be digged almost underneath my mum's flat later this year - so it will be interesting what kind of noice it will bring into her home.

Partly sunny day, warm wind from south - even +10c today. In the evening I collected all the lanterns from the yard and washed them. Also planted some silk flowers to the pots to decorate the garden a little.

Thanks a lot for your interest in my shots lately! I have been quite busy, but try to catch up your blips today. Have a nice weekend!

Susanna

additional note:
There is all kind of families, and elderly people too, living in this area. But my mum lives in centre of the city - this esker is between her and our hoods..

Pispala is an old area and you can build only certain kind of buildings here. It is supposed to be left as excotic as it is. Because of it's history of labour area there is many alternatively thinking, 'eco-families' now. They are not very rich (so they have no money to repair houses, but they try to keep them in some condition by themselves). And some houses are old already. The land prize in Pispala is huge, even if the plots here are very small, so even an old house is quite expensive.

I have to admit, that I adore this area, but would actually never buy a house here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.