Council Wharf

As I said to someone in the comments for yesterday's blip, it is getting harder to find traditional waterside locations in Brisbane Water but I could find some here and there. This location (which can't remain "undeveloped" for much longer) is a fair distance from Point Frederick which was yesterday's view. While not a "marina" as such, this council wharf is a place where waterborne tourists can purchase the use of a berth for a few days. It is attached to a very useful rocky stormbreak structure which creates a tranquil harbour behind it, when the weather decides to roar up from the south.

Were I to spin around to the right I would be confronted with an uncomfortably nearby Central Coast Football Stadium and a congested looking Gosford CBD. Let's look at the wharf instead. I felt this image offered more potential power in black & white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.