In the Waiting Room

This afternoon Arvin and I went to get our hair done. I get my lovely color refreshed and then we both get haircuts. Today I had a few moments while Miki mixed the color, so I took a wander and got some photos with my little Sony. Here is Arvin sitting in the waiting area. I did some in camera fiddling and then a bit in Photoshop. Kind of fun in large.

Arvin reads while Miki applies color to my hair. Then while it sets in, I read while Arvin gets his hair cut. Then when the color is done, Miki washes and cuts my hair. Arvin is in mid cut by this time so he reads some more until Miki is done with me. Then it's his turn and Miki finishes his cut. It works. :) And we both love being at Miki's.

Today Miki and I were talking about kids and it came up that her twin boys are nine years old. I remember when they were born. When she was ready to work again, her husband set up an area in their home where she could do hair. Arvin and I used to go there and each would hang out with the kids while the the other got his or her hair cut. It was before color so just haircuts. We really enjoyed spending time with her kids. We got to know the family well and they are friends now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.