Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Blip Conundrem!!

What to Blip or not to Blip, that is the question..........In the end I opted for the very scrumptious image of two magnificent scones with home made jam and the highest calorie cream known to man!!

What an adventure this afternoon. I decided to explore Parramatta Park, the home of the former country residence of 10 Governors of NSW. I was side tracked from my tour of the house when I saw a wonderful serve of devonshire tea arriving on one of the tables in Lachlan's Restaurant. That's okay I thought, plenty of time to view the house after a serve of scones jam and cream and a strong coffee.

When I finally made my way to the entrance of Old Government House I discovered that there was a wonderful exhibition on display. It was Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries Costume Exhibition. Miss Fisher is the main character in the fantastic crime novels by Australian Author Kerry Greenwood and a hugely successful television series starring Aussie Actor Essie Davis. It was such a surprise and a huge bonus to see the fantastic costumes that really in many aspects made the TV series so great to watch.
Here's a link to details about the current exhibition and national tour of the costumes. for those of you who can make the trip to Parramatta, I can highly recommend it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.