Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

MONO MONDAY: WOOD

Well where in fact would we be without wood. This was a tough challenge today, particularly when you have very little prospect of finding a nice gnarly piece of wood or a spectacular tree to Blip in downtown Westmead!

I decided I would think about wood and come up with a Blip which (in my humble opinion) qualified for today's challenge which is hosted by TwnSue after a stirling effort by Paladian and Hobbs Run over the past few weeks.

OXFORD DICTIONARY DEFINITION: Wood
the hard fibrous material that forms the main substance of the trunk or branches of a tree or shrub, used for fuel or timber.

I guess you could argue and I'm going to vigorously that Books are made from paper which is a direct bi-product of Wood. How am I going so far?? Anyway I had a lot of fun putting my brain into gear and it has been a wonderful distraction on what has been a very emotional day.

PS - I'm pleased to report that we have almost climbed that mountain I alluded to last week and with any luck we will be down the other side in a couple of hours from now. My wonderful courageous friend is going really well so far.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.