Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

DOING TIME........

TO STOP YOUTH CRIME..........
Well did I get a surprise this afternoon. I was in the Parramatta CBD on my way to the Red Cross Tea Room which is tucked at the back of the Original Town Hall. I was hoping to get my Blip for today. As I entered the city square I was confronted with an incredible scene. There in front of me were two Gaol Birds in a cage surrounded by police cars and a whole squadron of police.

Once I'd picked myself up off the pavement I realised that I had found myself in the middle of a fund raiser for the PCYC, the Police-Citizens Youth Club, an Australia wide organisation. "Doing Time to Stop Youth Crime has become an annual event and is designed to raise much needed funds for Time 4 Kids..

PCYCs are a not-for-profit organisation that provide affordable, positive, sporting, recreation, social and cultural programs in a safe and accessible environment. It is through fundraising events like Time4Kids that makes these goals achievable.

This is one time I was very happy to pay for my Blip!!

By the way, my Red Cross Blip will have to wait for another day!! Perhaps tomorrow?

PS - My friend has climbed the mountain and now has a very clear view of the finishing line. All is well with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.