Camera-Shy

By shy

Sunday Bloody Sunday

The day started well with house-moving trips to Leicester all completed on schedule with the help of Scarlett and Flick.
Ed and Sarah were in their new house by lunchtme, and everybody decided to repair to the pub for lunch whilst I stayed indoors to watch the Grand Prix on his little portable TV. They had a cooked Sunday lunch and I had a cold pork-pie. But this was OK since It was my choice and I do like motor racing.

They came back from the pub to find me fast asleep.

In the early evening, all I had to do was load the car up with James's stuff, and unload it in his new house in Leeds before I could drive over to Manchester and finally bed.
So Flick went off to take a pic of our daughter's new super-shiny floor (?) and me and James decided to have a quick game of chess. I've not played for 10 years and in fact, I realised that I'd never played James. Ten minutes in, I discovered that both my bishops were on the same colour square - so we started again. Then I worked out that I'd started with the knights and bishops the wrong way round - so we started again. After 5 minutes the phone rang with daughter telling me that Flick had slipped on a rug that was on the super-shiny floor, and that she had hurt her wrist. After ascertaining that the camera hadn't got damaged in the fall I abandoned the game and went to get her.

I took this pic outside the x-ray department of Flick's broken wrist just before it got plastered.

Finally loaded the car and left for Leeds where we moved James in to his new house at 2 am.

Lights-out in Manchester 4 am.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.