Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Messy Art

One of my hopes in life is that each of my kids will grow up having a skill/hobby that they each feel very passionate about. In my mind, having a creative outlet is essential for balance, happiness, and an overall positive state of mind. The freedom of expression is all around us through art, music, dance, photography, writing, etc. This type of expression helps define who we are as people and allows others to see what we are all about.

Today, my daughter and I (and Mama) went to our "messy art" class. My little girl could play with just the glitter and glue all day, but today.......she dipped both hands in the paint and let me tell you this, I was so proud. She took a chance. She knew that it was messy and doesn't tend to love having messy hands, but she saw an opportunity to express herself artistically and she took it. By the end of the class, she had paint all over her sweatshirt and speckled across her face. She was happy!

It is important to me that my kids have these types of experiences. I want to raise them thinking outside of the box and feeling comfortable with themselves. I want them to be able to take risks responsibly and enjoy every single minute of it!

Messy art.....an introduction to a lifetime of creative expression and lasting fulfillment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.