Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Spin

Wednesday is one of my favorite days of the week. Wednesday with my ultra cool, super hip, spunky, sassy and very good friend. It's a standing weekly date with a quick text the morning of to make sure that we are both going.

I love spin class. Maybe it's the music, the teacher, the people, the silver bikes......did I mention the music?!?? When I jump on my bike, I am instantly excited about the work-out. It is a crazy high-intensity 50 minutes of hard breathing, sore muscles, and sweat, but I love it. And the music, our teacher rocks the house. She provides ear plugs for those less interested in hearing the music that blasts through every cell in your body. The loud music is always the newest stuff and she always laughs when we both pump our fists in the air every time a Justin Timberlake song starts up. (We are big fans).

The whole experience is very freeing to me. It is an hour in my day where I can just chill my thoughts and feel the rush of being surrounded by so much positive energy. I like a good challenge and this has become my weekly challenge.

Did I mention that we always hit up the local starbucks afterwards? Nothing like burning some calories and then heading across the street for a nice little coffee treat. Oh well, we justify it by saying that we deserve it. We are both stay at home Moms and this has become our sacred time together when we can chit chat and catch up on life. Our kids love the cocoa and the playtime so it's a win win for everyone.

I am dedicating today's blip to my good friend. She puts up with all of my funky photography ideas (she is pregnant so I have had a hay day with maternity shots) and she checks in with blipfoto every day just to see what I have posted.

At the beginning of class today, I warned her that I wanted to get a good "spin in motion" shot today. She laughed at the idea of me down on the floor shooting shots of the bikes mid workout. Don't worry, I didn't do that. I can put myself out there for sure, but that would have been too much. So when the class ended, I grabbed my bike, scooted it up next to the mirror, turned off the flash and got some self shots of the bike in action. It was a little dorky at first but then people started becoming interested and wondering if the shots were turning out. Who knows, maybe I'll recruit some more members to the blipfoto community.

All in all, a very good day today. You continue to be my photographic muse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.