Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Family Dinner

A family dinner. A dinner with very close family friends. But they are not recognized as just friends of our family, they are our family. They are a special extension of our large and loving family.

If I were to count how many meals we have shared with this family, I would say hundreds. Maybe even a thousand? We have traveled together, shared holidays together, celebrated important milestones with one another. This family will always be our family. And that is why this photograph is so extremely important to me.

On the way out this evening, my 'second Mother' (as I have always referred to her since my youth) hugged me and said, "These family get togethers continue to be so incredibly darn special." And they do. And they always will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.