FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Exhausted

I had a meeting with Noah's teacher after school; a late parents evening. I had to bring everyone with me. Afterwards, Luka had been colouring in but the teacher needed then pen back, as she obviously had things to be getting on with. Luka did not want to give her the pen. And so began an huge extended meltdown. Starting with throwing a chair. At which point we made a sharp exit. But the tantrum continued as a sitting down on the ground outside, refusing to get back on his bike or put on his jacket and a lot of shouting and crying. And it continued all the way home. All the way along the high street, where I had him over one shoulder, as he tried to bash me, pull my hair and escape. It continued in the garden, and into the house, where I left him at the bottom of the stairs, locking the big door to prevent him escaping back out and potentially making his way back along the high street (I had needed to give his bike to a child living near the school to look after as I couldn't carry both. He wasn't happy about this) He shouted and cried for a good while at the bottom of the stairs.
This is how I found him a bit later....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.