It's my birthday....

and this is the moment when the cake was brought to me, and i asked....very innocently, if Max - Terry's 11 year old grand son - would help me blow the candles.....it's hard to put into words his response and my expression says it all! out of the mouths of babes doesn't begin to describe this scene!!!

I've had a lovely day....62 years old today....how crazy is that! i made a huge pot of soup, Randy, Max and Richard were here for the weekend and Sean and Ceallaigh joined us. Ceallaigh made the most amazing vegan coconut cake....we had a wonderful evening together. A slide show of the Cuban photographs played in the background, Cuban music on the stereo and then after dinner, because we had 2 very amazing wordsmiths at the table (Randy and Ceallaighy) we shared many poems and lots of laughter, not to mention quite a bit of Cuban Rum.

A very satisfying day indeed. I feel very well loved and honored....lots of phone calls from friends and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.