Wet, Wet, Wet

It hasn't stopped raining today, and I've had a busy day so wasn't hopeful of finding a blip. I had a doctors appointment this morning before taking Alison to the station, and once I'd dropped her off I went to the supermarket, and then met Kate for lunch.

The other week Kate and I bought a Groupon voucher for lunch for two at a Turkish restaurant near where I was working in Hove. The plan was for her to come and meet me one lunch time, but we didn't expect that I'd have left so quickly, so we arranged to meet today before I start my new job. The food was excellent and very good value.

I spotted these pretty white flowers in a garden near the doctor's surgery which I thought were white 'bluebells'. When I took a closer look at them on the computer I realised they're not, and while I was bent down to take the photo I could smell garlic, so I googled the image and it turns out that they're wild garlic.

Anyway, Alan's working from home this afternoon and I need to tackle my ironing, so I'd better get on. Hope you're having a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.