Sea of green

Best viewed *larger*

The rain stopped & I was able to get outside to see what was around, I counted several ladybirds including this one. The wind stopped blowing wildly & a bit of light appeared in the form of the sun, well, half light as a cloud decided to come along, but least the ladybird smiled! :)

And…

Ancient angel

Tonight has been marred by the tragic loss of the daughter of Bob Geldof - Peaches - her death at the age of 25 is being described as sudden & unexplained. The family have always had sadness in their lives, her mother died of an accidental drug overdose when Peaches was 11. She said she never properly grieved for her mum until she was 16. It's led me thinking about my own grief for my mum, it never leaves you, whatever & wherever your life takes you, wherever you live, whatever you do, whatever new friends you make & experiences you have, grief for my mum at least is with me when I wake up in the morning & with me again when I go to sleep at night. There is never a day nor a night that I don't think of her, how she loved me, how she was, how she died & how she didn't want to leave my dad & myself, it wasn't her intentions, it wasn't her plan but it happened & no-one could do anything about it. So however Peaches has died, whether accident or intentional, her young children will think of her now for always & it's all so very hard. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.