Skip's Blips

By Skip

MonoMonday: Wood

A walk in the park looking for something to photograph for the MonoMonday challenge, led to this new twist on the fence post where I capture so many of my photos...the spot I have nicknamed "Carolyn's Corner" because I spend so much time there with my camera. When I reached this spot, I already had today's blip in the bag, or so I thought. Then I spotted the umbrella leaning against the fence. It wasn't raining (yet), and the person who owned the umbrella was nowhere to be seen. I hope they've returned to claim it by now because this has turned into another rainy afternoon. It was the obviously misplaced umbrella that made me decide to take this picture, but the wood fence is what makes it perfect for this week's challenge.

Note: If you are a dog lover, check out this link to my Dogs and their People website on SmugMug. I've added several new dogs in the past few days, including Bailey, a maltese I just met this morning.

Hope everyone is having a good Monday, mono or otherwise! ~Skip aka Carolyn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.