500 ...

... consecutive blips.

If I had a fiver for every blip I've published, I'd nearly cover the expenses of all the photographic gear I've bought over this period but that's not the point. For me, blipfoto is more about the photography than writing a journal, I enjoy going out places and taking the pictures. Just looking through these images brings back so many memories of the places I've been and things I've done. Arid day's in Provence with the lavender, muddy gateways in the rain in Devon, boats in Cornwall, rocks and chilly winds on Dartmoor, frosty mornings in the Lake District, sunrises down by the estuary, sunsets on the hills, wedding celebrations with family, trips to air shows and motorbike races, everyday stuff with our grandchildren, friends, birthdays, holidays, new car days, rainy days when you don't know what to blip, sunny days when there's so much that you're spoilt for choice. Day's when there's a perfect sunset and day's when what you planned goes all wrong.

At the end of each of them, when you've posted your best effort, there are the lovely blippers who come in and give stars, give hearts or just say nice things that make your worries seem less and your pleasures seem more. Thanks to each and everyone of you (and of course to Lady Marian, who puts up with it all, gives me ideas and inspiration and helps with the many projects like putting this blip together).

David

Do have a look at my Blip twin LooseCanon's 500th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.