Mobility Madness

Pensioners are tough and reckless ooop North!! I was driving back from the Trafford Centre when out of the corner of my eye I saw this mobility scooter hurtle along the towpath, the little, old man was in line for a head on collision with a woman with a pram...there was no where for him to go. He pulled his cap down tightly on his bald head and eased up the speed and whipped the wheels on to the rim alongside the water. The scooter flipped upwards, rolled mid air, his shopping bag fell out of the basket, he let go and landed with a huge splash in to the canal...the scooter hit the building and lodged itself there. Wet but unscathed the man dragged himself out of the canal. The lady with the pram escaped unhurt.

I got to the Trafford Centre as the doors opened this morning, I was on a mission to buy a printer. I went in to John Lewis and a salesman was there to help...only he couldn't help at all. He didn't know the product and went to ask for information, he should have found me someone who knew what he was talking about. I wasn't impressed so I went to Curry's and had all my questions answered there. I bought the printer, stuck it in the car and then met up with Catherine and Hannah for a cuppa in John Lewis cafe. Catherine and I had a good catch up and Hannah was very good chatting, eating and colouring.

Good as she was, there is only a limited time a two year old will sit for so we headed off. Catherine left to go home and I picked up a few bits in M&S then set off to the car. I then bumped in to Judy who was down from The Lakes...so I went back to the cafe for another drink and a chat ha ha.

After the mobility scooter drama I have just chilled for the rest of the afternoon. I'm off to the theatre tonight with Carole.

9:30pm...we saw a French dance group perform Boxe Boxe, it was amazing. The men had bodies that moved like liquid, it was mesmerising. They moved their bodies in ways that I would have thought impossible....what a fabulous show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.