Capitol Hill on a Spring Day

Our second day in Washington D.C. and Edward is off to his Science and Technology Conference and I get to explore and shop. I went back to College Park a suburb of Washington where we stayed last summer and did a little grocery shopping ( always neat to try some new and different foods ), Then went back to the city center via their Metro system and where I would meet Ed at the end of the day. Getting off at Union Station I walked over to Capitol Hill, only saw one grey squirrel but plenty of robins. Made my way over to Chinatown and saw many wonderful buildings so many different and beautiful styles of architecture. Found a Macy's Store and did a little more shopping plus I could sit in the shoe department and rest for a little while. Met Ed at 5 pm and we found a nice Restaurant called Harry's where I had a Lobster Roll that was fantastic! We made our way back to the Hotel, another long day, so much walking and so tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.