BECAUSE...

the weather did not look too good for our plan to go to Meinbrexen and Derental, (oh how lovely to go out for a day) I started to dismantle the bench again and start to paint it, much better if we want to enjoy it for a much longer time.
Mischa too did paint, the inside of the door of the hut. Piet Hein also had some little jobs to do.
All day the weather kept changing but in the end Mischa and I went down the hill to take pictures of the paradise garden that we admire all the time, especially now it 'shows a sea of 'Pinksterbloemen'. You can see her impression here.
My pictures did not come out well.
After we had our meal (Piet Hein's turn to make it, French fried out of the oven, some peppers and artichoke hearts and vegan burgers as side dish) the sky looked suddenly amazing and it was then that I took my picture.
The rain that followed seems all right for the geraniums I planted on the slope beside the little terrace, but I wonder if they manage to survive there. I took them from another place in the garden where there were heaps of them.

So heartfelt many thanks for your lovely admiration, comments, stars and heart for the dandelion seedhead with one seed wanting to fly away.

My haiku:

Rain come down and save
My reluctant plants that did
Not asked to be moved

And the proverb:

Easy to keep the castle that was never besieged.

1721 in J. Kelly, A complete collection of scottish proverbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.