Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blip meet

Today I drove to Brighton to attend a blip meet organised by KarenC. It was held at a 1940's style tea room called Metro Deco, and there were seven of us who attended (KarenC, 55Daisies, I love my life, 1Bluebell, SarahK, Jinglyjan and me) and later we were joined by Majicmoments. The tea was lovely and of the seven of us having the high tea, three of them were gluten free....a sign of the times.

This shows the meeting for what it was - drinking tea and taking photographs of the occasion. Here you can see Jinglyjan about to take a photo and Barbs sensibly drinking her tea while it was still hot - the rest of us were faffing about trying to take photos.

It was a beautiful sunny day and I resisted the temptation to go for a walk on the beach as I needed to get home to the boys (what's for supper, mum?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.