The hills are alive...

It's been another beautiful day so I decided to walk Louis over the fields at the end of our road this morning. Allana and her Louis came too, and the boys had a great time chasing Louis' ball. There are so many 'yellow' fields around us which look great in the sunlight, and I really like the contours of the land. We came across a field full of sheep with very young lambs and the sound of them baaing was lovely :-)

Part of the path we were walking along went under some trees so it was quite muddy and slippy and I fell. Fortunately my camera was ok and so was I apart from being covered in mud!

I then had a lunch date in Lewes with Vanessa who also used to live in Belgium. We met up a few months ago after we'd first moved here and have been planning to meet up again, so it was nice to catch up and hear how she's settling in. We said we mustn't leave it so long next time!

It's been another nice day that's gone by very quickly, an Alan's home now so I'd better get the dinner on. Hope you've had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.