Over the border

I had my French lesson this morning before having to go to the dentist this afternoon, and it's been raining today so I've not had many blip opportunities. While I was having my French lesson, I saw a blue tit on my bird feeder for the first time, but by the time I'd got my camera it had flown off. I'm pleased that they've finally found the food though, as the only thing I've seen on it up to now is a Magpie! Hopefully, the blue tits will be back.

We live in Brabant-Wallon which is the French speaking part of Belgium, and the Dentist that was recommended to me is over the border in Vlaams-Brabant, the Flemish part of the country. I saw this big Welcome to Vlaams-Brabant sign, so pulled up to blip it - at least it's nice and bright.

Anyway, I was very impressed with the Dentist, it's a family run clinic in a converted house that looks like a small Chateau, and which was very smart inside, so I thought that was a good sign. The receptionist and the dentist spoke perfect English which is good as I don't speak Flemish, and she did an excellent job on my tooth.

It was one of my back teeth that had broken, and she removed the old filling which was very big, and built up the tooth and re-filled it with a white filling. I didn't feel a thing - and still can't as she gave me a very big injection, but the tooth looks great! I wish she could have replaced some of the other fillings at the same time, as when I was younger you only got silver fillings.

On the way home I stopped at the supermarket to do my food shop, and then did my cleaning when I got home. Finally the sun's come out, so I'll take Louis out now, and walk to meet Alan from work. By the time I get home, hopefully the numbness will have gone so I can eat my dinner!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.