DID IT RAIN ALL NIGHT?

or only in the early morning? Hard to tell.
But in the morning there were millions of raindrops everywhere.
When the rain stopped I stepped outside to catch some (with my camera).
Like a thief (?) I walked around, slowly and tried my luck.
The tiny drops on the moss we all liked most.
Just some years ago I had found at the rycicling shop in Beverungen a monstrous fake tree, with a head in the shape of a big ball, on it were pinned everything one founds in the forest, cones, acorns and the like. It was ugly, kitschy, but I saw potentiality to transform it in a tree like Josip Generalic (from Zagreb) had painted, his painting called Summer in the naive art of Yugoslavia.
I once had been in Zagreb and Piet Hein more times in Dubrovnik and we had a postcard of this cheerful painting.
That I had in mind when I bought this fake tree and to my own surprise I started to- day to clean it first and then paint it with acrylic paint.
Quite a luck I had the card before my eyes and could copy the colours more or less.
A hell of a job, and I am not finished yet.

My haiku:

I mix the colours
Trying to imitate some
That I like a lot

And the proverb:

Cold pudding will settle your love.

1685 in Wesley, Maggots. and 1738 in J. Swift, A complete collection of polite and ingenious conversation.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.