Frostymistyness II

I've blipped the Almond Valley Viaduct in the cold and mist before, but I knew when I looked out of the window this morning and the fog had gone that I was going to go back for another try.

Last night (check out the backblip) we went out to have dinner at a colleague of Mrs42 and her husband's house and then to the cinema. He is a keen photographer and when we got back for a nightcap he showed me some glorious pictures he'd taken recently in the early morning or evening light.

That got me motivated to go on a bit of a photo mission rather than just blipping whatever I came across - and combine it with some well needed exercise.

It has been bloody freezing here today so I wrapped up warm and gingerly cycled down to the viaduct and watched the sun go down as the trains hurried by and the planes roared above me.

The fog has lifted (thank goodness) but it was still misty as the sun slipped behind the viaduct and standing in the middle of the frozen field it was quite peaceful :-)

Check it out larged

Very hard time choosing this evening, here's a couple of close seconds:

> Misty Arches

> B&W Viaduct

> Misty Viaduct Sunset

- - - - -

LOTD: Caz's Shashins "Above the Fog" blip is an amazing shot - I love it. Looks like a different world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.