Rain&Splash

My holiday has started - and as there was a nice +3c cool rainy day as I got home. This little pool was icy in the morning but now waterish - so I decided to park me and my camera out on the backyard and take some shots as the raindrops slpashed into the bird's bath pool.

So relaxing. I love rain!

But?
What?
How hard it is to hunt a rain drop?

After almost an hour I had got wet and a bit tired too and went for searching an old small medicine syringe from home.... This is a water droplet splash from a syringe - with a camera flash and fast shutter speed.
Even now I did some 40 shots in rain to have a decent splash. Some more shots here...

Hope you like the result as I do. Happy with it ;)

Thanks so much for the nice stars and comments for my blips lately. Very kind of you - as I feel that I have had so little time to spend commenting your blips! Fortunately I have had time to spend and enjoy here anyway...

Have a lovely weekend , blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.