Swimming in +4c water with some ice

Feeling great - for two reasons.

18 gorgerous whooper swans had migrated during last night to the bay of Mallasvesi near grandmum's. In the blip there is only one part of the herd. Great concert of our national birds' joyful singing in the morning!

We had a rainy and very dark, cloudy and misty day, only +5c, and swans were far. So the capture is not a special one, maybe, but anyway you can see the landscape into these wild big ducks every year come... For Large shot, please press L or this link... Some swan captures more here... Lovely they were, and so cold feeted!!! I have raised the contrast for every shot to be able to notice the birds...

In the evening we had an opportunity to bath in the decent sauna in the countryside and swim in a lake too, as me and my friend's Sauna club had our bath time. So we took our towels and some sausages to grill with us and drove to Ylöjärvi. The Näsijärvi-lake was almost free from ice as I dipped (almost swam) into the water (+4c) and then headed back to the hot sauna (some +120c). Made it twice. Stunning feeling: I can assure you that the sauna and swim really relaxes you a lot.

Cool and great day!

Let me thank you for your nice comments yesterday to my barefeet shot and I was so happy to have so manyt new blippers subscribing my journals! I do hope, that you find my bilps enjoyable!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.