'Lunar Eclipse Viewing'

After work I thought I'd head up to Kangaroo Ground to get a good view of the Lunar Eclipse tonight, well me and about 300 or so others had the same idea. It was packed up there. Normally I only head up to that spot to watch the sun rising from the East, but tonight was the special full Lunar Eclipse.

It ended up being a really nice night, mostly clear skies and took some descent shots of the blood red moon, but the longest zoom lens I have is a 200mm so the detail wasn't that great when cropped to any degree.

I took a few general landscape shots of the area while we were all waiting to see the moonrise, and I've had a bit of a play around in Lightroom with this one, inspired by a moonscape.

Super busy at work at the moment too, so haven't had any chance of even looking at an other journals at the moment, will catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.