Crow on the Wire

The crows are nesting. And because of that they are not amused when the seagulls are around. So they've been ganging up and chasing the gulls away. This is a delight to me as I have been trying my own devious but unsuccessful methods to get rid of the gulls. They are handsome but they are also pests and they frighten away the smaller birds. I've been trying to get a photo of the crows chasing the gulls but so far no go. By the time I realized they are doing it and grab my camera, the gull is in retreat and the crows are flying after. I sneak out some of their favorite dog food when they succeed to award them. (I have stopped putting it out regularly because the gulls find it irresistible.)

This guy or gal was sitting on the wire across the alley from us after the successful chase. So here is the triumphant crow. I can almost see her or his satisfied smile.

I am feeling a bit better today though not quite up to snuff yet. Must run. Time to take Arvin to an appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.