Business End

This is a yellow jacket wasp on the euphorbia next door. I am very nervous around these guys as I get a strong reaction when they sting me. According to the allergy doctor, I am not allergic, thank goodness. But I do get lots of swelling at the site of the sting and in nearby areas. So I am quite uncomfortable around them. When I saw this one I decided to take a close up of him. He was paying attention nervously to me, or so it seemed. And I was doing the same with him. Luckily we both survived without anybody getting hurt. ;-) Press "L" for the larger version.

We have been busy today. I started with a call to the place where one of my IRAs is. I had sent paperwork to get out my minimum distribution to pay the property tax. Either federal or Washington, not sure which, says that your spouse has to agree and his signature must be notarized. We did that. I sent in the form. But duh! I forgot my signature. We got a letter saying to start over.
I calculated the time and got a bit massively worried. I called and the gal helped me out to get things straightened. And she told me how to arrange so that I won't need to get Arvin's notarized signature each time I take out money. I don't have plans to do that often but it will be much less stressful to know I can quickly if I need to. Phew.

In the afternoon I took Arvin to get his nails done. I know it sounds odd that he gets his done and I don't, but that is because he is a classical guitar player and needs his nails to be in good shape so he can pluck the strings. So every three weeks he gets acrylic nails. We have both become good friends with Dani who does them. She is a cool lady. So I drove Arvin in and we all chatted while Dani did his nails. As for me, no thanks. Truthfully I'm not very girly when it comes to my appearance. I wear clean serviceable clothes and am quite presentable. But except for dying my white hair gingery brown, I don't do much to enhance what I look like. What you see is what you get. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.